After being quiet for almost two years, the librarians in the region were gathered for a General Assembly and Election held at Naga College Foundation Graduate School - Learning Resource Center on June 3, 2011.

The activity was spearheaded by the Nomelec officers with the help of the previous officers who are present and pro-active librarians who are willing to help revived the council. The program starts with the invocation led by Ms. Charmaine Anne Biscocho, followed by the reports of the outgoing officers and the open forum. In the afternoon, before the election started, functions and duties of the officers were also discussed.


The newly elected officers are the following:

President:              Edna M. San Buenaventura,University Librarian – ADNU

V-President:          Stephen Granatin - Librarian, Bicol University-Tabaco

Secretary:              Nirvana G. Ramos,G.S. Librarian - NCF

Treasurer:              Imelda D. Belale, CSPC Naga

Auditor:                  Bernadette Federico, Librarian - ADNU

P.I.O.                      Ma. Lourdes Francisco, Librarian - UNC

Board Members:     Norma Mago, Our Lady of Lourdes College-DAET

                               Riko Vinluan, City Librarian- Raul S. Roco Library

Nomelec Chair:       Elvira C. Obias - Ateneo de Naga University

V-Chair :                 Paulina B. Breboneria, Devine Word Colleges

Secretary:               Careen Bayrante - USI - Naga City

Member:                 Antonio Morada - UNEP/ CAT College

Province Representatives:

Albay:                    Ester Listor - Bicol College -Daraga

Daet :                    Norma Mago - OLLC